top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJoe Durso

God’s Choices


76181[1]

It is a great irony that man who does not know, love, or fear God tries to appease Him by deceitful acts of worship, while enslaved to the deceptions of false religion. At the same time that men try foolishly to placate God by wrong choices, God chooses those upon whom He will set His love and divine favor, apart from anything done by sinful men.

The above scripture verse declares that God chose us, and that He did so “in” Jesus Christ. The Christian’s attitude and actions are not the focus of the verse or the chapter for that matter, but God’s choice in Christ. Christ makes men holy by their position in Him. Could there be a more uplifting, joy inducing truth than the truth that all work to appease God is pointless because God has already chosen us before the world was created that we should stand before Him holy and without blame?

The songwriter Aurora states this truth so well,

My name is graven on His hands My name is written on His heart I know that while in Heaven, He stands No tongue can bid me thence depart

One with Himself I cannot die My soul is purchased with His blood My life is hid with Christ on high With Christ my Savior and my God

bottom of page