top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJoe Durso

God Almighty 4


Audacious means the trait of being willing to undertake things that involve risk or danger; impudent aggressiveness; "he had the audacity to question my decision."

Nowhere in all of life is audacious behavior more plainly seen than in the way men behave toward God. In one such case, Job who was more righteous than all living at his time said, “Surely I would speak to the Almighty, and I desire to reason with God” Job 13:3.

In the book of Isaiah God says, “Come, let us reason together…,” however, He did not mean we should have the audacity to tell Him why we think He is wrong and we are right. In God we live, and move, and have our being, and upon contemplation God is too big for us to fathom, so only the audacious would reason with God as though He were a man.


“Moreover the LORD answered Job, and said, Shall he that contends with the Almighty instruct him?” Job 42:2.


The only prudent behavior concerning God is humility; God is always right – period. Whether circumstances or relationships the Christian should never ask, “Why did you allow this to happen to me,” as if to say, “I do not deserve this!” One may ask, “Why did you allow this to happen to me,” as if to say, “What do you want to change in me?”

bottom of page